Prizes and awards

awards banner

Below are details on prizes and awards that will be given out at the Global Evidence Summit. Click on the links to find out more about key dates and submission criteria.

Prize open to all eligible Global Evidence Summit attendees or Partner organization members:

The Thomas C Chalmers Award is awarded to the principal author of the best oral and the best poster presentation addressing methodological issues related to systematic reviews. This award is usually given out at Cochrane colloquia but for 2017 is open to all eligible authors.

Submission to the Thomas C Chalmers Award is now closed.

Prizes awarded annually to Cochrane contributors:

The Kenneth Warren Prize is awarded to the principal author of whichever Cochrane Review authored by a national living in a developing country is judged to be both of high methodological quality and relevant to health problems in developing countries.

Submission is now closed.

The Chris Silagy Prize is awarded to an individual who has made an "extraordinary" contribution to the work of Cochrane which would not be recognized outside the scope of this prize.

Submission is now closed.

The Bill Silverman Prize is awarded to acknowledge explicitly the value of criticism of Cochrane, with a view to helping to improve its work, and thus achieve its aim of helping people make well-informed decisions about health care by providing the best possible evidence on the effects of healthcare interventions.

Submission is now closed.

The Anne Anderson Award is awarded to a female member of Cochrane who has made a significant contribution to the enhancement and visibility of women's participation within Cochrane.

Submission is now closed.

Prize awarded annually to Guidelines International Network contributors:

The Najoua Mlika-Cabanne Innovation Award acknowledges an individual’s efforts in innovation in the methodology, development, and/or implementation of clinical practice guidelines.

Submission is now closed.